The scent for summer!

The other day the best friend and I hit up Lush here in Austin and I swear she found one of the most lovely scents I have ever smelt!

taken from: www.lushusa.com
taken from: http://www.lushusa.com

The scent is called Lust, and you can find it either as a solid perfume in a tin as seen here, or as a regular liquid perfume. They used to sell the solid perfume as a stick that seemed to be more so enjoyed by users than the newly packaged tin, but I actually really enjoy the tin- it’s super cute, easy and quick to use, and it takes up almost no space at all in my bag. The color is a bright red, but when put on skin completely disappears. The main ingredients for this perfume are jasmine, ylang ylang, rose, vanilla and sandalwood that all come together to create a warm, sexy scent.

First time putting it on I could smell all the main ingredients, it’s quite lovely, it’s perfect for a summer date night scent in my opinion. They claim that it lasts and lasts and lasts all day, but I did find that the scent started to disappear after about 3 hours or so. I don’t mind reapplying products, especially one that I can easily fit in my purse, but I know most customers really enjoy being able to put something on and it lasting the whole day. Hope this review helped! 🙂 See you guys soon! xo

-E

Leave a comment